82.1 F
Charlotte Amalie
Tuesday, April 23, 2024
HomeWeather

Weather

Tuesday Will Be Partly Sunny, Hazy, Scattered Showers, 86°F

Updated 4/22/24 at 8:28 p.m. AST VI SOURCE WEATHER UPDATES A NEW Weekly Weather Update Video is available here! A NEW Daily Weather Update Video for Tuesday, April 23, is available here! Article: Colorado State University Predicts Extremely Active 2024 Atlantic Hurricane Season Article: La Niña Weather Pattern May Spawn an Active 2024 Atlantic...

Weekly Weather Forecast with Jesse Daley

Watch now: Check out our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, March 31, through Saturday, April 6.

Weekly Weather Forecast with Jesse Daley

Watch now: Check out our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, March 24, through Saturday, March 30.

Weekly Weather Forecast with Jesse Daley

Watch now: Check out our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, March 17, through Saturday, March 23.

Weekly Weather Forecast with Jesse Daley

Watch now: Check out our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, March 10, through Saturday, March 16.

Weekly Weather Forecast with Jesse Daley

Watch now: Check out our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, March 3, through Saturday, March 9.

National Weather Service Report Reveals 2023 Record-Breaking Weather Events in USVI and Puerto Rico

The U.S. Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico experienced interesting and significant weather events throughout 2023. A preliminary report released by the National Weather Service (NWS) in San Juan, Puerto Rico, noted that several weather-related records, predominantly temperature records, were shattered across both territories.   

Weekly Weather Forecast with Jesse Daley

Watch our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, Sept. 24, through Saturday, Sept 30.

Weekly Weather Update with Jesse Daley

Watch: Our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, July 30, through Saturday, Aug 5.

Weekly Weather Update with Jesse Daley

Watch: Our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, July 16, through Saturday, July 22.

Weekly Weather Update with Jesse Daley

Watch: Our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, July 9, through Saturday, July 15.

Weekly Weather Update with Jesse Daley

Watch: Our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, July 2, through Saturday, July 8.

Weekly Weather Update with Jesse Daley

Watch: Our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, June 25, through Saturday, July 1.

National Hurricane Center is Monitoring a Tropical Wave in the Atlantic

The National Hurricane Center (NHC) is closely watching a tropical wave as it travels across the Atlantic.  

Weekly Weather Update with Jesse Daley

Watch: Our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, June 18, through Saturday, June 24.

FEMA Holds Seminar on Climate Change and Resilience

On June 15, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) held a seminar in San Juan, Puerto Rico, to discuss climate change and disaster preparedness issues in the USVI and Puerto Rico.

Weekly Weather Update with Jesse Daley

Watch: Our weekly weather forecast with Jesse Daley, covering Sunday, June 11, through Saturday, June 17.

Lessons From Dominica: Creating a Path Toward Becoming a Climate Change-Resilient Nation

After Hurricane Maria unleashed devastation across the Caribbean in 2017, the island of Dominica which suffered US$1.3 billion in damage announced plans to become the “world’s first climate-resilient nation.” The initiative was created with the hope that the island will rebuild stronger and be more prepared for future natural disasters exacerbated by climate change.

Colorado State University Predicts 13 Named Tropical Cyclones This Year

An update from the Colorado State University (CSU) released on April 13 calls for a below-average 2023 Atlantic hurricane season. Members of the Tropical Meteorology Project at the university are predicting a total of 13 named storms this year, with two falling into the category of a “major hurricane.” (A major hurricane is a cyclone with maximum sustained winds of 111 mph or higher.)

The Arrival of Saharan Dust and El Niño: Potential 2023 Hurricane Season Impacts

The 2023 Atlantic Hurricane Season will officially begin on June 1, and a couple of weather events could affect the number of cyclones in the Atlantic Ocean and Caribbean Sea this year: “Saharan dust” and “El Niño.”

UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS

Print Friendly, PDF & Email