GOVERNMENT & POLICE NEWS

This Week’s Senate Calendar

Here’s what’s on tap at the V.I. Legislature this week.

Video Galleries

Audio Galleries

Half a dozen young people, local artists and music producers have created a peace song for Carnival 2014. To read more about the song, click here.
 

 
Currently:Click for Saint Thomas, Virgin Islands Forecast

Source Picks

Virtue of the Week: Moderation

Moderation is creating a healthy balance in your life between work and play, rest and exercise. You use your self-discipline to take charge of your life and your time.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2014-07-26 20:52:11
V.I. Falls to Puerto Rico in Finals

The V.I. Major Little League team lost to Puerto Rico, 14-3, in the championship game of the 2014 Latin American Regional Major Little League tournament in Freeport, Bahamas.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2014-07-25 23:32:44
Julius Jackson Prepares for Birthday Bout in Argentina

340 Boxing officials announced Friday that Julius Jackson will return to Argentina Monday for a birthday bout to defend the title against seasoned fighter Crispulo Javier.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2014-07-25 22:47:18
St. Thomas business — St. Thomas
Cruise Ship Schedule for April 1-30

Ships calling on St. Thomas dock at the West Indian Co. Dock in Havensight, unless otherwise indicated by AMNS (Austin Monsanto North Side) AMSS (Austin Monsanto South Side) AMHP (Austin Monsanto Home Port) or STJ (anchored at St. John; ships calling on the island remain at anchorage and passengers are tendered into Cruz Bay). The schedule is subject to change.
Sunday, April 1
-Noordam (AMNS)
-Journey – Azamara (STJ)
-SeaDream I (STJ)
Monday, April 2
-Carnival Victory
-Silhouette
-Adventure of the Seas
-Caribbean Princess (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
Tuesday, April 3
-Carnival Valor
-Carnival Liberty
-Eclipse
Wednesday, April 4
-Norwegian Epic
-Constellation
-Grand Princess
-Eurodam (AMNS)
-Allure of the Seas (AMSS)
Thursday, April 5
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 6
-Summit
-Serenade of the Seas
Saturday, April 7
-SeaDream II (AMNS)
-SeaDream I (AMNS)
Sunday, April 8
-SeaDream II (STJ)
-SeaDream I (STJ)
Monday, April 9
-Celebrity Equinox
-Carnival Victory
Tuesday, April 10
-Norwegian Sun
-Disney Magic
-Carnival Dream
-Oasis of the Seas (AMSS)
Wednesday, April 11
-Carnival Glory
-Norwegian Epic
-Freedom of the Seas
-Eurodam (AMNS)
-Solstice (AMSS)
Thursday, April 12
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 13
-Summit
-Maasdam (AMNS)
-Emerald Princess (AMSS)
Saturday, April 14
-Noordam (AMSS)
Sunday, April 15
-Silhouette
Monday, April 16
-Carnival Victory
-Carnival Miracle
-Adventure of the Seas
-Caribbean Princess (AMSS)
Tuesday, April 17
-Explorer of the Seas
-Eclipse
-Carnival Liberty
-Disney Magic (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
-Club Med II (STJ)
Wednesday, April 18
-Constellation
-Allure of the Seas (AMSS)
Thursday, April 19
-Carnival Valor
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 20
-Serenade of the Seas
-Summit
Saturday, April 21
-Noordam (AMSS)
Monday, April 23
-Norwegian Star
-Carnival Victory
-Emerald Princess (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
Tuesday, April 24
-Carnival Dream
-Carnival Miracle
-Oasis of the Seas (AMSS)
Wednesday, April 25
-Carnival Glory
-Disney Fantasy
-Freedom of the Seas
Friday, April 27
-Summit
Saturday, April 28
-Noordam (AMSS)
Monday, April 30
-Summit
-Carnival Victory

Advertising (skip)

Read more stories in St. Thomas business»»