GOVERNMENT & POLICE NEWS

Department of Health to Close Operations for Staff Training Day

The Virgin Islands Department of Health will be closed on Wednesday, April 22, on St. Thomas and Thursday, April 23,…

Audio Galleries

Half a dozen young people, local artists and music producers have created a peace song for Carnival 2014. To read more about the song, click here.
 

 
Currently:Click for Saint Thomas, Virgin Islands Forecast

Source Picks

Dancing Classrooms Helps Antilles School Celebrate Family Friday Campaign

Antilles School celebrated the Week of the Young Child and the National Association for the Education of Young Children’s “Family Friday Campaign.” The spotlight was on the Dancing Classrooms program that teaches fifth and eighth graders the basics of everything from waltz to swing, while integrating life skills, such as lessons in teamwork and etiquette.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2015-04-18 04:29:39
Source Manager’s Journal: Searching for Excellence

If someone wants to find a model for building an excellent organization and a true team – of any kind – take a look at the 2014-15 U Conn women’s basketball team. You won’t go wrong.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2015-04-16 21:57:16
The Bookworm: 'Body of Truth'

In the new book “Body of Truth” by Harriet Brown, you’ll see that everything you thought you knew about weight may be a big fat lie.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2015-04-16 21:52:47
St. Thomas business — St. Thomas
Cruise Ship Schedule for April 1-30

Ships calling on St. Thomas dock at the West Indian Co. Dock in Havensight, unless otherwise indicated by AMNS (Austin Monsanto North Side) AMSS (Austin Monsanto South Side) AMHP (Austin Monsanto Home Port) or STJ (anchored at St. John; ships calling on the island remain at anchorage and passengers are tendered into Cruz Bay). The schedule is subject to change.
Sunday, April 1
-Noordam (AMNS)
-Journey – Azamara (STJ)
-SeaDream I (STJ)
Monday, April 2
-Carnival Victory
-Silhouette
-Adventure of the Seas
-Caribbean Princess (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
Tuesday, April 3
-Carnival Valor
-Carnival Liberty
-Eclipse
Wednesday, April 4
-Norwegian Epic
-Constellation
-Grand Princess
-Eurodam (AMNS)
-Allure of the Seas (AMSS)
Thursday, April 5
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 6
-Summit
-Serenade of the Seas
Saturday, April 7
-SeaDream II (AMNS)
-SeaDream I (AMNS)
Sunday, April 8
-SeaDream II (STJ)
-SeaDream I (STJ)
Monday, April 9
-Celebrity Equinox
-Carnival Victory
Tuesday, April 10
-Norwegian Sun
-Disney Magic
-Carnival Dream
-Oasis of the Seas (AMSS)
Wednesday, April 11
-Carnival Glory
-Norwegian Epic
-Freedom of the Seas
-Eurodam (AMNS)
-Solstice (AMSS)
Thursday, April 12
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 13
-Summit
-Maasdam (AMNS)
-Emerald Princess (AMSS)
Saturday, April 14
-Noordam (AMSS)
Sunday, April 15
-Silhouette
Monday, April 16
-Carnival Victory
-Carnival Miracle
-Adventure of the Seas
-Caribbean Princess (AMSS)
Tuesday, April 17
-Explorer of the Seas
-Eclipse
-Carnival Liberty
-Disney Magic (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
-Club Med II (STJ)
Wednesday, April 18
-Constellation
-Allure of the Seas (AMSS)
Thursday, April 19
-Carnival Valor
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 20
-Serenade of the Seas
-Summit
Saturday, April 21
-Noordam (AMSS)
Monday, April 23
-Norwegian Star
-Carnival Victory
-Emerald Princess (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
Tuesday, April 24
-Carnival Dream
-Carnival Miracle
-Oasis of the Seas (AMSS)
Wednesday, April 25
-Carnival Glory
-Disney Fantasy
-Freedom of the Seas
Friday, April 27
-Summit
Saturday, April 28
-Noordam (AMSS)
Monday, April 30
-Summit
-Carnival Victory

Advertising (skip)

Read more stories in St. Thomas business»»