GOVERNMENT & POLICE NEWS

Homicides 2014

A chronological log of the homicides recorded in 2014, with statistics broken down by island, as…

Video Galleries

Audio Galleries

Half a dozen young people, local artists and music producers have created a peace song for Carnival 2014. To read more about the song, click here.
 

 
Currently:Click for Saint Thomas, Virgin Islands Forecast

Source Picks

UVI Student Wins First Place at National STEM Conference

Out of hundreds of presentations from students representing universities from around the country, UVI senior Jamila Martin won first place among emerging researchers at a national STEM conference.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2014-04-23 00:08:29
'Together, Forever' Puts Peace on the Air

Half a dozen young people, local artists and music producers have gotten together to create a peace song, 'Together Forever' for Carnival 2014.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2014-04-22 11:58:35
Undercurrents: No Stroll in the Park for V.I. Pedestrians

Many roads throughout the Virgin Islands make no accommodation for pedestrians, and the territory’s fatality rate for pedestrian accidents is among the nation’s highest.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2014-04-22 01:08:52
St. Thomas business — St. Thomas
Cruise Ship Schedule for April 1-30

Ships calling on St. Thomas dock at the West Indian Co. Dock in Havensight, unless otherwise indicated by AMNS (Austin Monsanto North Side) AMSS (Austin Monsanto South Side) AMHP (Austin Monsanto Home Port) or STJ (anchored at St. John; ships calling on the island remain at anchorage and passengers are tendered into Cruz Bay). The schedule is subject to change.
Sunday, April 1
-Noordam (AMNS)
-Journey – Azamara (STJ)
-SeaDream I (STJ)
Monday, April 2
-Carnival Victory
-Silhouette
-Adventure of the Seas
-Caribbean Princess (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
Tuesday, April 3
-Carnival Valor
-Carnival Liberty
-Eclipse
Wednesday, April 4
-Norwegian Epic
-Constellation
-Grand Princess
-Eurodam (AMNS)
-Allure of the Seas (AMSS)
Thursday, April 5
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 6
-Summit
-Serenade of the Seas
Saturday, April 7
-SeaDream II (AMNS)
-SeaDream I (AMNS)
Sunday, April 8
-SeaDream II (STJ)
-SeaDream I (STJ)
Monday, April 9
-Celebrity Equinox
-Carnival Victory
Tuesday, April 10
-Norwegian Sun
-Disney Magic
-Carnival Dream
-Oasis of the Seas (AMSS)
Wednesday, April 11
-Carnival Glory
-Norwegian Epic
-Freedom of the Seas
-Eurodam (AMNS)
-Solstice (AMSS)
Thursday, April 12
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 13
-Summit
-Maasdam (AMNS)
-Emerald Princess (AMSS)
Saturday, April 14
-Noordam (AMSS)
Sunday, April 15
-Silhouette
Monday, April 16
-Carnival Victory
-Carnival Miracle
-Adventure of the Seas
-Caribbean Princess (AMSS)
Tuesday, April 17
-Explorer of the Seas
-Eclipse
-Carnival Liberty
-Disney Magic (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
-Club Med II (STJ)
Wednesday, April 18
-Constellation
-Allure of the Seas (AMSS)
Thursday, April 19
-Carnival Valor
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 20
-Serenade of the Seas
-Summit
Saturday, April 21
-Noordam (AMSS)
Monday, April 23
-Norwegian Star
-Carnival Victory
-Emerald Princess (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
Tuesday, April 24
-Carnival Dream
-Carnival Miracle
-Oasis of the Seas (AMSS)
Wednesday, April 25
-Carnival Glory
-Disney Fantasy
-Freedom of the Seas
Friday, April 27
-Summit
Saturday, April 28
-Noordam (AMSS)
Monday, April 30
-Summit
-Carnival Victory

Advertising (skip)

Read more stories in St. Thomas business»»