GOVERNMENT & POLICE NEWS

Teachers, Paraprofessionals Invited to Enroll in Free Course at UVI

Virgin Islands public school teachers and paraprofessionals may begin enrolling for a three credit course at the University of the…

Video Galleries

Audio Galleries

Police Commissioner Rodney F. Querrard Sr. discusses the Thursday, Sept. 4, 2014, homicide of Keithroy Caines at Oswald Harris Housing Court.

 
Currently:Click for Saint Thomas, Virgin Islands Forecast

Source Picks

Best Beginnings Early Childhood Conference Brings Change

The 16th annual Best Beginnings Early Childhood Conference on St. Thomas showcased a new program style, two keynote speakers, and an emphasis on continuing education and teacher certification.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2014-10-30 22:38:35
Jewels of the Virgin Isles – One Year Later

When I decided to bring this column to life on Nov. 1, 2013, it was to raise awareness about the incredible contributions that men and women from the U.S. Virgin Islands are making to American life and on an international scale.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2014-10-30 22:33:41
DeJongh, Atlantic Basin Official, Sign Operating Agreement for Refinery

Gov. John deJongh Jr. and principals of Atlantic Basin Refining VI signed an operating agreement Wednesday that, once approved by the Legislature, will begin the process of restarting the oil refinery on St. Croix's south shore.

READ ENTIRE ARTICLE
2014-10-29 20:13:06
St. Thomas business — St. Thomas
Cruise Ship Schedule for April 1-30

Ships calling on St. Thomas dock at the West Indian Co. Dock in Havensight, unless otherwise indicated by AMNS (Austin Monsanto North Side) AMSS (Austin Monsanto South Side) AMHP (Austin Monsanto Home Port) or STJ (anchored at St. John; ships calling on the island remain at anchorage and passengers are tendered into Cruz Bay). The schedule is subject to change.
Sunday, April 1
-Noordam (AMNS)
-Journey – Azamara (STJ)
-SeaDream I (STJ)
Monday, April 2
-Carnival Victory
-Silhouette
-Adventure of the Seas
-Caribbean Princess (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
Tuesday, April 3
-Carnival Valor
-Carnival Liberty
-Eclipse
Wednesday, April 4
-Norwegian Epic
-Constellation
-Grand Princess
-Eurodam (AMNS)
-Allure of the Seas (AMSS)
Thursday, April 5
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 6
-Summit
-Serenade of the Seas
Saturday, April 7
-SeaDream II (AMNS)
-SeaDream I (AMNS)
Sunday, April 8
-SeaDream II (STJ)
-SeaDream I (STJ)
Monday, April 9
-Celebrity Equinox
-Carnival Victory
Tuesday, April 10
-Norwegian Sun
-Disney Magic
-Carnival Dream
-Oasis of the Seas (AMSS)
Wednesday, April 11
-Carnival Glory
-Norwegian Epic
-Freedom of the Seas
-Eurodam (AMNS)
-Solstice (AMSS)
Thursday, April 12
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 13
-Summit
-Maasdam (AMNS)
-Emerald Princess (AMSS)
Saturday, April 14
-Noordam (AMSS)
Sunday, April 15
-Silhouette
Monday, April 16
-Carnival Victory
-Carnival Miracle
-Adventure of the Seas
-Caribbean Princess (AMSS)
Tuesday, April 17
-Explorer of the Seas
-Eclipse
-Carnival Liberty
-Disney Magic (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
-Club Med II (STJ)
Wednesday, April 18
-Constellation
-Allure of the Seas (AMSS)
Thursday, April 19
-Carnival Valor
-Ruby Princess (AMSS)
Friday, April 20
-Serenade of the Seas
-Summit
Saturday, April 21
-Noordam (AMSS)
Monday, April 23
-Norwegian Star
-Carnival Victory
-Emerald Princess (AMSS)
-SeaDream II (STJ)
Tuesday, April 24
-Carnival Dream
-Carnival Miracle
-Oasis of the Seas (AMSS)
Wednesday, April 25
-Carnival Glory
-Disney Fantasy
-Freedom of the Seas
Friday, April 27
-Summit
Saturday, April 28
-Noordam (AMSS)
Monday, April 30
-Summit
-Carnival Victory

Advertising (skip)

Read more stories in St. Thomas business»»