Board of Elections to Swear in Two New Members

The Thomas-St. John District Board of Elections will swear into office Harriet Mercer and Robert Max Schanfarber, who will be serving out the remainder of the terms of former board members Carla Joseph and Diane Magras. Joseph and Magras both recently resigned.

The swearing in will be held at 9 a.m., Wednesday, June 6, at the Superior Court of the Virgin Islands on St. Thomas. Hon. Presiding Judge Michael C. Dunston will do the swearing in.

If there are any additional questions or concerns, contact Supervisor of Elections Caroline F. Fawkes.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Advertising (skip)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Support the VI Source

Unlike many news organizations, we haven't put up a paywall - we want to keep our journalism as open as we can. Our sites are more popular than ever, but advertising revenues are falling - so you can see why we could use your help. Our independent journalism costs time, money and hard work to keep you informed, but we do it because we believe that it matters. If everybody who appreciates our reporting efforts were to help fund it for as little as $1, our future would be much more secure. Thanks in advance for your support!